Michael Holding (West Indies) vs the Umpire

Bowling to an Australian, Holding sent a ball straight in to the Aussie batsman’s pads and launched a highly passionate appeal for LBW, only to have it turned down by the umpire. Obviously feeling that he had been cheated of a wicket, Holding took great offence to this decision.

After Holding had bowled his sixth ball, the umpire declared ‘over’, and as Holding retrieved his hat he looked the umpire in the eye and told him “At least you can count to six”